New: week-long to multi-month cooking courses in Italy, prices read from school sites

Find a course

City guide · 10 courses from 6 schools

Cooking Courses in Florence, One Week and Longer

Cooking courses in Florence are the widest choice in Italy for people who want to stay a while: culinary schools with international students run courses from one week to a full semester, and several Italian language schools add cooking lessons to their weekly timetable, so you can learn the language and the food in the same month.

Prices checked

Ponte Vecchio over the Arno river in Florence
Photo: Jebulon, CC0
Courses listed
106 schools
One week from
€699median €1,075
Price per day
€16–€2079 courses with a length and price
Lengths
3About a week, 2 to 4 weeks, Longer than a month

About a week: courses in Florence

5 to 13 days. 2 courses, cheapest published price first.

€699per person, 1 weekabout US$781
Length
1 week
Per day
about €100
Taught in
Italian
Certificate
Attendance
  • Meals

'PRICES 2027' 1 week EUR 699, 'No surprise fee'. Includes enrolment fees and taxes, Italian language course, materials, cooking ingredients, appetizers and dinner, certificate of attendance, recipe booklet. Sample week runs Monday to Friday. No lodging included (type 'holiday' used for the 5-day length only). Teaching language of the cooking part not stated.

School page: “€ 699”

Read 1 Nov 2026School page

2 to 4 weeks: courses in Florence

14 to 31 days. 6 courses, cheapest published price first.

€580per person, from, 2 weeksabout US$648
Length
2 weeks
Per day
about €41
Taught in
Italian

Offers 1, 9 and 16 combine the standard Italian language course (mornings) with cooking and a culture course. 'The offers are valid throughout the year and can be chosen for periods from 2 to 8 weeks.' Accommodation priced separately. Price shown is 'from' for 2 weeks; longer durations on the offer detail pages (not read).

School page: “from € 580 / 2 wks”

Read 1 Nov 2026School page
€2,250per personabout US$2,514
Length
2 weeks
Per day
about €161
Group
up to 20
Taught in
English, Italian
Certificate
Professional
Season
Next dates: Florence 19 October 2026; Lecce 21 June 2027

74 hours of training; 2 weeks, Mon-Fri 7.5 hours a day; max 20 students. Fee includes teaching with a professional translator in English, raw materials, equipment, jacket and hat, English manual, certificate 'Expert of Italian Pasta and Sauces'. Taught by Italian chefs with English translation. Accommodation not included (separate accommodation page).

School page: “€ 2250”

Read 1 Nov 2026School page
€2,250per personabout US$2,514
Length
2 weeks
Per day
about €161
Group
up to 20
Taught in
English, Italian
Certificate
Professional
Season
Florence: 28 September 2026 (sold out), 2 November 2026

74 hours; lessons Mon-Fri 7.5 h a day; max 20 persons. Fee includes translator into English, raw materials, equipment, uniform, English manual and certificate 'Expert in Italian Pizza and Baking'.

School page: “€ 2250”

Read 1 Nov 2026School page
US$4,250per student, 3 creditsabout €3,804
Length
3 weeks
Per day
about €181
Certificate
Professional
Season
Summer I–IV 2027 (May to August)

6 credits $ 6,050. 6-week sessions: 3 credits $5,150, 6 credits $6,550, 9 credits $8,050. Prices from the Study Abroad in Europe agency page, not apicius.it. Housing inclusion not stated on the page.

School page: “3 Credits - $ 4,250”

Read 1 Nov 2026School page
Price on request
Length
4 weeks
Group
up to 10
Taught in
Italian
Season
Year-round; starts every Monday (complete beginners every second Monday)
  • Lodging
  • Meals

Price on request ('Please, contact the school to know the price and availability of the cooking experience'). Lasts 'a minimum of one and a maximum of four weeks'. Must book a single or double room with half board; cooking lessons three times a week from around 18:00 with the host. Language course priced separately; registration fee EUR 60. Group lessons max 10 students. Florence only.

Read 1 Nov 2026School page
€440per person, 4 weeks, cooking add-on onlyabout US$492
Length
4 weeks · 16 h hands-on
Per day
about €16
Taught in
Italian
  • Meals

Exclusively practical; 4 hours a week, 13:00-15:00 on 2 days a week; each lesson includes lunch with the teacher. Also 1 week EUR 110, 2 weeks EUR 220, 3 weeks EUR 330. Weekly start dates listed through September 2027. Teaching language not stated on the page.

School page: “4 weeks: €440.00”

Read 1 Nov 2026School page

Longer than a month: courses in Florence

5 weeks up to a year. 2 courses, cheapest published price first.

€9,400tuition per student, plus €2,000 enrollment feeabout US$10,502
Length
26 weeks
Per day
about €52
Taught in
Italian, English
Certificate
Professional
  • Lodging

6-month program (about 26 weeks). 12-month version €10,400 tuition. Fees include Italian language classes, housing, weekly guided art visits and extracurricular activities. Start dates 28 Sep 2026, 25 Jan, 5 Apr, 27 Sep 2027. English interpretation provided; classes off-campus.

School page: “€9,400”

Read 1 Nov 2026School page

What Florence cooking courses cost

Each bar spans the cheapest to the dearest published price per person for courses of that length in Florence.

  • About a week5 to 13 days · 2 priced
    €699median €1,075€1,450
  • 2 to 4 weeks14 to 31 days · 4 priced
    €580median €2,250€3,804
  • Longer than a month5 weeks up to a year · 2 priced
    €6,758median €8,079€9,400
Published prices per person in euros (US dollar and pound prices converted at the ECB rate), log scale. The dot is the median.

About cooking in Florence

Tuscan cooking is plain food built on good ingredients: bread soups such as ribollita and pappa al pomodoro, hand-rolled pici, slow ragù, beans with olive oil, and cantucci with vin santo. Longer courses add pastry, meat and fish, Tuscan wine and kitchen practice.

Dishes you are likely to cook: fresh pasta, ragù, ribollita, bistecca, tiramisu, cantucci.

How to choose a course in Florence

  • One week: compare the intensive weeks at culinary schools with a week of language and cooking lessons.
  • A month or a semester: check how many hours of kitchen practice per week the school states, and whether an internship follows.
  • Lodging: most Florence courses are tuition only; budget for a room in a shared flat or a homestay the school arranges.

Best months for a class in Florence

City schools run all year on fixed start dates; spring and autumn fill first.

Getting there

Florence Peretola airport is 20 minutes by tram from the centre; Firenze Santa Maria Novella station has high-speed trains from Rome (about 1 h 30) and Bologna (about 40 min).

Schools in Florence

Every school we list, with its lowest published price.

Filter every course by length, budget and diet

The course finder searches all listed courses in one place.

Open the course finder

Cooking Courses in Florence, One Week and Longer: questions

How much does a cooking course in Florence cost?

About a week (5 to 13 days): published prices run from €699 to €1,450 per person (2 priced), the lowest being Scuola Toscana at €699 per person, 1 week. 2 to 4 weeks (14 to 31 days): published prices run from €580 to €3,804 per person (4 priced), the lowest being Istituto Michelangelo at €580 per person, from, 2 weeks. Longer than a month (5 weeks up to a year): published prices run from €6,758 to €9,400 per person (2 priced), the lowest being Apicius International School of Hospitality at US$7,550 tuition for one concentration + housing. Prices were read on each school’s website; US dollar and pound prices are converted to euros at the ECB rate.

Why do some Florence courses say “price on request”?

1 of the 10 courses listed here do not publish a price on the school’s website, usually because they are private classes or priced by group size. We do not estimate those; write to the school, or send us your dates through the enquiry form and we will ask.

Can I combine Italian lessons and cooking in Florence?

Yes. Some Florence language schools offer cooking lessons as an add-on to their weekly Italian courses, a common way to spend two to four weeks in the city. The course cards show the schools that publish those prices.

How much does a month-long cooking course in Florence cost?

See the price chart and the cards on this page: each shows the school’s own price, what it covers and a price per day. Lodging is usually extra in Florence.